Subscribe: Twitter or RSS

Reviews Archive

Filter by iPhone or by iPad


Rolando, A

Review by Ben Briggs, December 22, 2008

Rolando icon

A stellar example of how iPhone games should be made - Rolando screams polish, variety and above all, fun. Do not miss out.

Circular Assault, F

Review by Ben Briggs, December 21, 2008

Circular Assault icon

We like the idea, but not the implementation. Short, extremely easy gameplay and mediocre presentation doesn't impress us.

Blackbeard’s Assault, B

Review by Ben Briggs, December 12, 2008

Blackbeard’s Assault icon

Engaging gameplay, embellished with crisp graphics and a mean soundtrack - but enjoyment is cut short by the small amount of levels.

Mouse About, B

Review by Ben Briggs, December 01, 2008

Mouse About icon

Deliciously presented, with engaging gameplay; Mouse About's shortcoming is it's lack of options.

Armado, C

Review by Ben Briggs, November 25, 2008

Armado icon

Delicate controls; but great attention to detail and strong production values make Armado a great experience whilst it lasts.

Chopper, C

Review by Ben Briggs, November 16, 2008

Chopper icon

Tilting your iPhone is the ideal way to pilot this helicopter - unfortunately the overall experience is marred by a lack of variety.

CubicMan Deluxe, D

Review by Ben Briggs, November 10, 2008

CubicMan Deluxe icon

A neat looking casual puzzler hurt slightly by a lack of variation and awkward controls in places - CubicMan Deluxe is still worth a look.

Pyrus, D

Review by Ben Briggs, November 03, 2008

Pyrus icon

Superb presentation only enhances a unique to iPhone experience. It's biggest let down however, is the in game dictionary which is awkward at best.

Golden Skull, F

Review by Ben Briggs, October 31, 2008

Golden Skull icon

A superfluous story married with random tapping equals one shallow game indeed - devoid of challenge, you could have more fun watching paint dry.

Dizzy Bee, A

Review by Ben Briggs, October 28, 2008

Dizzy Bee icon

Dizzy Bee is, quite simply, a wonderful game. Deceptively hard, challenging and fun, it will deserve a special place on your iPhone.


(491 articles)