Subscribe: Twitter or RSS

iPad Reviews Archive


Journey of Fortune: Dragon's Fire, B

Review by Ben Briggs, October 21, 2010

Journey of Fortune: Dragon's Fire icon

Another great example of why the board game format works so well on the iPad. Recommended!

Let's create! Pottery HD, B

Review by Ben Briggs, October 14, 2010

Let's create! Pottery HD icon

It’s nice to take a break once in a while; this app is addictive, relaxing and fun. Super graphics and controls make it pleasantly worth your while.

Headspin: Storybook, B

Review by Ben Briggs, October 11, 2010

Headspin: Storybook icon

Inventive, if a little short; Headspin features exemplary graphics to go with its charming gameplay.

Tilt to Live HD, A

Review by Ben Briggs, October 07, 2010

Tilt to Live HD icon

If you’re looking for an excellent accelerometer controlled iPad game, then look no further than Tilt to Live HD.

Hedgewars, C

Review by Ben Briggs, October 06, 2010

Hedgewars icon

Large variety and familiar gameplay make Hedgewars fun, although it’s graphically inconsistent and “borrows” a lot from Worms.

Blind World, D

Review by Ben Briggs, September 23, 2010

Blind World icon

Intriguing; but marred by terrible stability issues and a level completion mechanic that makes zero sense.

AcChen for iPad, C

Review by Ben Briggs, September 14, 2010

AcChen for iPad icon

Perhaps not the most innovative game, but a fun Pairs variant nonetheless. It’s cheap enough, too.

Medieval HD, B

Review by Ben Briggs, September 10, 2010

Medieval HD icon

Comes with a large variety of weapons, maps and stylish graphics; although slow to start it’s well worth a purchase.

Solipskier, A

Review by Ben Briggs, August 30, 2010

Solipskier icon

Solipskier is something rather special; an excellent use of your £1.79.

Kometen, B

Review by Ben Briggs, August 25, 2010

Kometen icon

Kometen is arsty, classy and one really to be experienced rather than played per se; but definitely a title that you should buy.


(31 articles)